Model series

HP

1910 - 1923

The designer Guiseppe Merosi, coming from Bianchi, designed the first vehicle for the A. L. F. A. brand in 1910, a racing car called 24 HP. The Vettura 24 HP followed in the same year, of which the company built a total of 300 units by 1920. Technical refinements, such as a four-cylinder monobloc engine […]

Grand Prix

1914 - 1914

Giuseppe Merosi created the A. L. F. A. 40/60 GP Grand Prix to establish himself in international racing. Of the prototype, only one vehicle was built. Contrary to popular belief, the DOHC engine used, an absolute novelty in 1914, was not made by Vittorio Jano, it is also a work by Merosi. In this 4 […]

G1

1920 - 1921

With the G1, Merosi designed the first vehicle under the Alfa Romeo label in a new design for the automobile manufacturer. Merosi had developed the car at home during the dispute over Nicola Romeo’s terms of purchase. The G1 was an “update” of the pre-war models 24 HP and 20/30 ES. The luxury model with […]

R.L./R.M.

1922 - 1927

Developed by Merosi in 1921, the RL was Alfa Romeo’s first sports car after the First World War. He quickly became a sales hit and orders were received from all over the world. The Italian automobile manufacturer produced a total of 2,640 vehicles in the four different versions Standard, Turismo and Sport for road traffic […]

P

1923 - 1934

The P1, the G. P. R., was also a racing car of Giuseppe Merosi. The career of the 1.9-litre six-cylinder twin-ignition engine was to start at the 1923 Monza Grand Prix. However, when Ugo Sivocci died in a wet training accident the day before the race, Alfa Romeo canceled his participation in the race. The […]

6C

1927 - 1954

In 1927 Alfa Romeo entered the medium to low power range segment with the 6C 1500 designed by Vittorio Jano in 1927. The 1.5-litre 6-cylinder engine delivered 44 hp on the road, 54 hp in the S version and 60 hp in the SS version. There were also two variants with a compressor engine, either […]

8C

1931 - 1938

The 8C 2300 was developed in 1931 on the basis of the 6C 1750 as a further development for racing. The car with the stiffened chassis got a 2.3-litre engine with roots compressor and had a remarkable 165 hp in the racing version, the street version still 142 hp. The cylinder unit consisted of two […]

12C

1936 - 1937

The 12C, better known as Tipo C, was a Grand Prix racing car developed by Vittorio Jano. It was available in two versions, 12C-36 and 12C-37, whereby only two of the four 37’s were used. The 12C-36 made its debut in 1936 at the Grand Prix in Tripoli, the 12C-37 at the Coppa Acerbo 1937. […]

158/159/160

1937 - 1952

The Alfa Romeo 158/159, also known as the Alfetta or the small Alfa in Italy, is one of the most successful racing cars ever built. These chic cars made racing history with their 47 victories at 54 Grand Prix starts. The single-seater Voiturette, commissioned by Enzo Ferrari and designed by Gioacchino Colombo, was built in […]

1900

1950 - 1959

From 1950 to 1959 Alfa Romeo produced the 1900 series designed by Orazio Satta Puglia. The notchback saloon Berlina formed the basis for the various other models such as coupés, convertibles and the like. The popular family car for the high-income middle class was the first new development after the Second World War and at […]

Giulietta

1954 - 1965

With the first generation of the Giulietta, designed by Bertone, Alfa Romeo came onto the market with a vehicle whose success dates back to the 21st century. As early as 1954, the Giulietta presented itself young and dynamic, yet with discreet elegance and outstanding performance. 9 different variants with different engine types were available from […]

2000

1958 - 1962

The 2000 was planned as the successor of the Alfa Romeo in 1900 and should build on the success of the Giulietta. In the Portello plant, the Italian built the four-door notchback saloon Berlina with the internal number 102.00, while the Spider Carrozzeria Touring, designed by Bianchi Anderloni, was produced. The two-door Coupé Sprint was […]

The Alfa Romeo Dauphine was developed by Renault and produced by the Italian car manufacturer under licence. The production was based on the 1957 contract for European cooperation, which was sealed by France and Italy with a joint project called Renault-Italia. The parts for the car went directly from the French government to the Alfa […]

Giulia

1962 - 1974

In the middle of 1962 Alfa Romeo came onto the market with the Giulia as the successor of the Giulietta. The angular vehicle with the high, shortened rear set new standards. Advanced, wind-tunnel-tested design, without the tail fin that was common at that time, combined with outstanding performance and high safety standards, helped the car […]

2600

1962 - 1969

The relatively heavy but elegant 2600 series with a higher engine power was developed as the successor to the 2000 series. In order to accommodate the much larger 2600’s engine, the Italian car manufacturer slightly modified the 2000’s bodywork. Carrozzeria Touring built the open, sporty Spider 2+2 seater, while the four-door luxurious Berlina sedan was […]

GT

1963 - 1974

GS Quattroruote

1965 - 1967

Originally Alfa Romeo built the Grand Sport Quattroruote as an eye-catcher for the 1965 Detroit Motor Show, the car owes its name to the Quattroruote magazine, which featured an article on the retro Alfa. The Grand Sport Quattroruote was a replica of the 1750s Gran Sport of the 1930s. Erculo Spada in the house of […]

GTA

1965 - 1975

The Alfa Romeo GTA is a sports car produced by the Italian automobile manufacturer between 1965 and 1975. GTA stands for Gran Turismo Alleggerita, simplified, as a name for consistent lightweight construction. The vehicle was sold in the Giulia Sprint GTA and GTA 1300 Junior versions. Alfa Romeo produced around 1,000 copies for sporting use. […]

Spider

1966 - 1993

Between 1966 and 1993 Alfa Romeo built the Spider. There were a total of 15 versions of the beautiful 105 and 115 series vehicles, and in contrast to the fifth and sixth generations, each of which was a new development in its own right, the Italian version hardly changed the first four generations. Of the […]

Tipo 33

1967 - 1977

The Tipo 33 was first built in the early 1960s, but had considerable quality defects, so Alfa Romeo had to make a number of changes to the vehicle. The following 33/2 from 1967 was available as a road vehicle under the name Stradale and as a racing car. The model is considered to be the […]

In homage to the legendary 6C 1750 of the 1930s, Alfa Romeo also named his Berline 1750, which was introduced in 1967 and was available in a variety of variations. Both the saloon and the GTV Coupé were developed by Bertone. The ingenious carmakers were inspired by the Giulia, from which Bertone took over the […]

Junior Zagato

1969 - 1975

In 1969, Alfa Romeo presented a fast hatchback sports coupé far ahead of its time with the Junior Zagato 1300 at the Turin Motor Show. The JZ, as the chic car is still affectionately called today, was produced by the Italian car body manufacturer Zagato, where the final assembly took place. The coupé was designed […]

Montreal

1971 - 1976

The beautiful Alfa Romeo Montreal sports coupe, a design study by Bertone chief singer Marcello Gandini, was unveiled at the 1967 Montréal Expo on the theme of future automobiles. Since the vehicle immediately attracted the attention of the trade public, the car manufacturer decided to start series production three years later and ended in 1977. […]

Alfasud

1972 - 1983

In 1971, Alfa Romeo introduced the Alfasud, an upscale compact car, at the Turin Motor Show. The popular Rudolph Hruska model was developed and designed by Giorgetto Giugiaro. Series production at the new Alfa plant in Pomigliano D’ Arco (Naples) began in 1972, with almost 910,000 vehicles leaving the production line from the sedan to […]

Alfetta

1972 - 1984

Alfa Romeo built the Alfetta, a four-door hatchback limousine of the upper middle class, from 1972 to 1984, in 1974 the Alfetta Coupé was added. The competitor product to the Berlina 1750/2000 was located above the Giulia. The Alfetta already generated a positive response from the trade press and the international public at the market […]

Nuova

1974 - 1978

After an extensive facelift, the Alfa Romeo Nuova Super replaced the Giulia in the summer of 1974 and the production of the series ended in 1978. The appearance of the bumper and the radiator grille changed, which was made of plastic according to the taste of the times and was fitted with equally sized headlamps. […]

Baureihen

HP

1910 - 1923

Der von Bianchi kommende Konstrukteur Guiseppe Merosi entwarf 1910 das erste Fahrzeug für die Marke A.L.F.A., ein Rennwagen mit der Bezeichnung 24 HP. Es folgte im selben Jahr der Vettura 24 HP, von dem das Unternehmen bis 1920 insgesamt 300 Stück baute. Technische Finessen, wie ein Vierzylinder-Monoblock-Motor sowie eine einfache Kardanwelle, zeichneten die HP-Serie aus.

Grand Prix

1914 - 1914

Um sich im internationalen Rennsport zu etablieren, kreierte Giuseppe Merosi den A.L.F.A 40/60 GP Grand Prix. Von dem Prototyp wurde nur ein einziges Fahrzeug gebaut. Im Gegensatz zur landläufigen Meinung stammte der verwendete DOHC-Motor, 1914 ein absolutes Novum, nicht von Vittorio Jano, es handelt sich ebenfalls um eine Arbeit von Merosi.

G1

1920 - 1921

Mit dem G1 entwarf Merosi für den Automobilhersteller das erste Fahrzeug unter dem Label Alfa Romeo in neuem Design. Merosi hatte den Wagen zu Hause entwickelt, während des Streits über die Übernahmebedingungen durch Nicola Romeo. Es handelte sich beim G1 um eine „Aktualisierung“ der Vorkriegsmodelle 24 HP und 20/30 ES. Das Luxusmodell mit dem längeren, […]

R.L./R.M.

1922 - 1927

Der 1921 von Merosi entwickelten RL war der erste ersten Sportwagen von Alfa Romeo nach dem Ersten Weltkrieg. Schnell entwickelte er sich zum Verkaufsschlager, Bestellungen aus der ganzen Welt gingen ein. Insgesamt produzierte der italienische Automobilhersteller 2640 Fahrzeuge in den vier verschiedenen Ausführungen Standard, Turismo und Sport für den Straßenverkehr sowie RLTF Targa Florio für […]

P

1923 - 1934

Beim P1, dem G.P.R., handelte es sich ebenfalls um einen Rennwagen von Giuseppe Merosi. Die Karriere des 1,9-Liter-Sechszylinders mit Doppelzündung sollte 1923 beim Grand Prix in Monza starten. Als jedoch Ugo Sivocci beim Training am Vortag des Rennens auf nasser Fahrbahn tödlich verunglückte, sagte Alfa Romeo die Teilnahme am ab. Der Tod von Sivocci beendete […]

6C

1927 - 1954

1927 stieg Alfa Romeo mit dem von Vittorio Jano 1927 konstruierten 6C 1500 ins mittlere bis niedrige Leistungssegment ein. Der 1,5-Liter-6-Zylinder-Motor brachte 44 PS auf die Straße, in der S-Version 54 PS und in der SS-Version 60 PS. Außerdem gab es zwei Varianten mit Kompressormotor, entweder mit 76 PS oder 84 PS. Wenig Gewicht, ein […]

8C

1931 - 1938

1931 entstand auf Basis des 6C 1750 der 8C 2300 als Weiterentwicklung für den Rennsport. Der Wagen mit dem versteiften Chassis erhielt einen 2,3-Liter-Motor mit Roots-Kompressor und hatte in der Rennversion beachtliche 165 PS, die Straßenversion immerhin noch 142 PS. Die Zylindereinheit setzte sich aus zwei Leichtmetallhalbblöcken zusammen, die Zylinderlaufbuchsen waren aus Stahl gefertigt. Bei […]

12C

1936 - 1937

Der 12C, besser bekannt als Tipo C, war ein von Vittorio Jano entwickelter Grand-Prix-Rennwagen. Es gab ihn in zwei Versionen, als 12C-36 sowie als 12C-37, wobei von den vier gebauten 37ern nur zwei zum Einsatz kamen. Sein Debüt feierte der 12C-36 1936 beim Grand Prix in Tripolis, der 12C-37 bei der Coppa Acerbo 1937.

158/159/160

1937 - 1952

Der Alfa Romeo 158/159, die Alfetta oder in Italien auch der kleine Alfa genannt, zählt zu den erfolgreichsten Rennwagen, die jemals gebaut wurden. Diese schicken Fahrzeuge schrieben mit ihren 47 Siegen bei 54 Grand Prix Starts Rennsportgeschichte. Entstanden war die von Enzo Ferrari beauftragte und von Gioacchino Colombo konstruierte einsitzige Voiturette bereits 1937. Sie besaß […]

1900

1950 - 1959

In der Zeit von 1950 bis 1959 produzierte Alfa Romeo die von Orazio Satta Puglia konstruierte 1900er Baureihen. Die Stufenhecklimousine Berlina bildete dabei die Basis für die verschiedenen anderen Modelle wie Coupés, Cabriolets und Ähnliches. Bei dem beliebten Familienauto für den besserverdienenden Mittelstands handelte es sich um die erste Neuentwicklung nach dem Zweiten Weltkrieg und […]

Giulietta

1954 - 1965

Mit der ersten Generation der von Bertone konstruierten Giulietta kam Alfa Romeo mit einem Fahrzeug auf den Markt, dessen Erfolge bis in 21. Jahrhundert reichen. Jung und dynamisch, dabei mit dezent Eleganz und herausragender Leistung präsentierte sich die Giulietta schon 1954. Neun verschiedene Varianten mit unterschiedlicher Motorisierung gab es von der Urgiulietta, die Leistung des […]

2000

1958 - 1962

Der 2000er war als Nachfolger des Alfa Romeo 1900 geplant und sollte an die Erfolge der Giulietta anknüpfen. Im Werk Portello baute der Italiener die viertürige Stufenhecklimousine Berlina mit der internen Nummer 102.00, während den von Bianchi Anderloni entworfen Spider Carrozzeria Touring herstellte.

Die Alfa Romeo Dauphine war eine Einwicklung von Renault, die der italienische Automobilhersteller im Lizenzbau produzierte. Die Grundlage für die Produktion bildete der 1957 geschlossene Vertrag über die Europäische Zusammenarbeit, den Frankreich und Italien mit einem Gemeinschaftsprojekt unter dem Namen Renault-Italia besiegelten.

Giulia

1962 - 1974

Mitte 1962 kam Alfa Romeo mit der Giulia als Nachfolger der Giulietta auf den Markt. Das kantige Fahrzeug mit dem hohen, verkürzten Heck setzte neue Maßstäbe. Fortschrittliches, im Windkanal getestetes Design, ohne die damals übliche Heckflosse, in Verbindung mit herausragenden Fahrleistung und hohen Sicherheitsstandards verhalf dem Wagen zu seinem großen Erfolg. Als erstes Modell besaß […]

2600

1962 - 1969

Als Nachfolger des 2000er entstand die relativ schwere, dabei jedoch sehr elegante 2600er Baureihe mit höherer Motorleistung. Um die deutlich größere Maschine des 2600er unterzubringen, veränderte der italienische Automobilhersteller die Karosserie des 2000er geringfügig. Carrozzeria Touring baute den offenen, sportlichen Spider 2+2-Sitzer, im Werk Portello entstand die viertürige, luxuriöse Limousine Berlina. Giorgetto Giugiaro hatte das […]

GT

1963 - 1974

GS Quattroruote

1965 - 1967

Ursprünglich baute Alfa Romeo den Grand Sport Quattroruote lediglich als Blickfang für die Detroit Motor Show 1965. Das Fahrzeug verdankt seinen Namenszusatz dem Automagazin Quattroruote, in dem ein Artikel über den Retro-Alfa erschienen war. Beim Grand Sport Quattroruote handelte es sich um eine Replik des 1750er Gran Sport der 1930 Jahre. Erculo Spada im Hause […]

GTA

1965 - 1975

Beim Alfa Romeo GTA handelt es sich um einen Sportwagen, den der italienische Automobilhersteller in der Zeit von 1965 bis 1975 produzierte. GTA steht für Gran Turismo Alleggerita, erleichtert, als Bezeichnung für einen konsequenten Leichtbau. In den Handel kam das Fahrzeug in den Versionen Giulia Sprint GTA sowie GTA 1300 Junior. Für sportliche Einsätze stellte […]

Spider

1966 - 1993

In den Jahren 1966 bis 1993 baute Alfa Romeo den Spider. Insgesamt gab es 15 Versionen des schönen Fahrzeugs der Baureihe 105 und 115. Im Gegensatz zur fünften und sechsten Generation, bei denen es sich jeweils eigenständige Neuentwicklungen handelte, veränderte der Italiener die ersten vier Generationen in kaum. Von dem begehrten Oldtimer beziehungsweise Youngtimer liefen […]

Tipo 33

1967 - 1977

Der erst Tipo 33 entstand bereits Anfang der 1960er Jahre, wies jedoch beachtliche Qualitätsmängel auf, sodass Alfa Romeo bei dem Fahrzeug eine Reihe von Veränderungen vornehmen musste. Den nachfolgenden 33/2 von 1967 gab es als Straßenfahrzeug unter der Bezeichnung Stradale und als Rennwagen. Das Modell gilt als das schönste jemals gebaute Fahrzeug des italienischen Automobilherstellers. […]

Als Hommage an den legendären 6C 1750 der 1930er Jahre benannte Alfa Romeo seine 1967 eingeführte Berline ebenfalls 1750. Das Fahrzeug stand in einer Vielzahl von Variationen zur Auswahl. Sowohl die Limousine als auch das GTV Coupé waren Entwicklungen von Bertone. Inspiriert hat die genialen Autobauer die Giulia, von denen Bertone die Karosserie in leicht […]

Junior Zagato

1969 - 1975

Ein weit seiner Zeit vorauseilendes Fließheck-Sportcoupé präsentierte Alfa Romeo 1969 mit dem Junior Zagato 1300 auf dem Turiner Autosalon. Produziert wurde der JZ, wie der schicke Wagen noch heute liebevoll genannt wird, von dem italienischen Karosseriehersteller Zagato, wo auch die Endmontage erfolgte. Der Entwurf für das Coupé stammte von Ercole Spada, dem Entwicklungsleiter des Karosserieherstellers, […]

Montreal

1971 - 1976

Das wunderschöne Sportcoupé Alfa Romeo Montreal, eine Designstudie des Bertone-Chefdesingers Marcello Gandini, wurde 1967 auf der Expo in Montréal unter dem Thema Zukunftsautomobile vorgestellt. Da das Fahrzeug sofort die Aufmerksamkeit des Fachpublikums erregte, entschied sich der Automobilhersteller für eine Serienproduktion, die drei Jahre später begann und 1977 endete. Es gab zwei Versionen des Fahrzeugs, den […]

Alfasud

1972 - 1983

1971 stellt Alfa Romeo auf dem Turiner Autosalon den Alfasud vor, ein Fahrzeug der gehobenen Kompaktklasse. Entwickelt hatte das beliebte Modell Rudolph Hruska, designt wurde es von Giorgetto Giugiaro. Die Serienfertigung im neuen Alfa-Werk Pomigliano D’Arco (Neapel) begann 1972. Von der Limousine liefen bis zum Produktionsende 1983 fast 910.000 Fahrzeuge vom Band, vom Sprit-Coupé baute […]

Alfetta

1972 - 1984

Alfa Romeo baute die Alfetta, eine viertürige Fließhecklimousine der gehobenen Mittelklasse, in der Zeit von 1972 bis 1984, 1974 kam das Alfetta Coupé hinzu. Das Konkurrenzprodukt zur Berlina 1750/2000 war oberhalb der Giulia angesiedelt. Die Alfetta löste bereits bei der Markteinführung aufgrund des agilen Handlings sowohl bei der Fachpresse als auch dem internationalen Publikum positive […]

Nuova

1974 - 1978

Nach einem umfangreichen Facelifting löste im Sommer 1974 der Alfa Romeo Nuova Super die Giulia ab, die Produktion der Baureihe endete 1978. Bei dem „neue alten“ Modell hatte der italienische Automobilhersteller sowohl das Fahrwerk als auch den Motor verbessert. Optisch änderten sich die Stoßstange und der Kühlergrill, der gemäß dem Zeitgeschmack aus Kunststoff bestand und […]